Yuja Wang

Yuja Wang : Mendelssohns - Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor (op. 25) , Yuja Wang, Kurt Masur (Full)

Kurt Masur (direction) Yuja Wang (piano) Verbier Festival Orchestra
Mendelssohn piano concerto opus 25

Mendelssohn's Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor (op. 25) was written in 1830--1, around the same time as his fourth symphony ("Italian"), and premiered in Munich in October 1831. He had already written a piano concerto in A minor with string accompaniment (1822) and two concertos with two pianos (1823--4). The three connected movements —

Molto allegro con fuoco in G minor
Andante in E major
Presto—Molto allegro e vivace in G major
use several relatively new formal techniques in their brief span — for example, the piano enters very soon after the opening of the first movement, with little of an orchestral tutti to contrast with.[1] The concerto quickly obtained popularity, and contains many sections of improvisation, one of Mendelssohn's specialities.
門德爾松 - 鋼琴協奏曲