Christopher Hogwood

Christopher Hogwood : F.J. Haydn - "The heavens are telling"〈The Creation〉Oratorio / Christopher Hogwood

Franz Joseph Haydn (1732~1809)

《The Creation》oratorio, Hob. XXI:2 (1798)

- English version, Vienna 1800 -

(Part 1, Scene 4 - The Fourth Day)

14. Chorus with Trio: "The heavens are telling the Glory of God"
("Die Himmel erzählen die Ehre Gottes")

Emma Kirkby (soprano / Gabriel)
Anthony Rolfe Johnson (tenor / Uriel)
Michael George (bass / Raphael

Choir of New College, Oxford
The Chorus of Academy of Ancient Music

The Academy of Ancient Music
Christopher Hogwood (conductor)